Updating e mails
Hi, I have recently changed computers, but transferred my Microsoft office programme to the new laptop.Unfortunately although I have been sending messages and they are being received by others, they do not appear in the "Sent" folder so I have no way of tracking my emails.You can check with the vendor of the add-in to verify its compatibility.If you run into issues with Outlook after the upgrade, start with disabling your add-ins.Only a single version of Outlook can be installed at a time on a computer.When installing Office 2016 while a previous version of Outlook is still installed, Outlook 2016 will be installed and the previous version of Outlook will be removed; even when you select to keep the previous versions.
Note: In order to use some of the functionality in Outlook 2016, you’ll need to configure your Exchange account with Cached Exchange Mode enabled (CEM). For an overview of features requiring CEM see: Outlook 2010: New features and Cached Exchange Mode Microsoft still recommends installing the 32-bit edition of Office 2016 instead of the 64-bit edition unless you have a specific need that requires the 64-bit edition of Office 2016.It of course never hurts to make a backup of your Outlook data first.If you are having difficulties removing your current version of Office via Control Panel, you can use the Fix It from the Microsoft KB article below which matches with the version that you wish to uninstall: When you are currently using an Office 365 installation of Office 2013, then upgrading to Office 2016 is going to be really easy as it will be offered as a regular update.In previous versions of Outlook, you cannot set a Deleted Items folder for an IMAP account as deleting messages from an IMAP account actually works a bit different from other account types.
Long technical story short; Instead of moving it to a Deleted Items folder, it only gets “marked as deleted” but will still exist in the original folder.Your computer or browser settings could make it difficult to use Full-featured Yahoo Mail.If your system doesn't meet these requirements, you'll be automatically switched to Basic Mail for better performance.In Gmail, archiving means that all labels (what you experience as folders) are removed from an item so that it only shows in your All Mail folder.